Detalhe do Produto




USA Pronta Entrega

Preço: R$ 380,86

Prazo de postagem: Normalmente 1 dia(s)     Índice de atendimento: 99%


Ficha Técnica

  • Número de Catálogo: 3390
  • Categoria: Musica Popular
  • Sub-categoria: ROCK
  • Data de Lançamento: 22/04/2017
  • Código de Barras: 08935333902


    • 01 01 Spotlight 3:43
    • 01 02 I Was Robbed Last Night 4:39
    • 01 03 I Found Out 3:08
    • 01 04 Never Be Lonely Again 3:32
    • 01 05 Losing Game 3:17
    • 02 01 My Baby Wants To Test Me 8:18
    • 02 02 I Should Have Left Her 4:09
    • 02 03 You Don't Realize 5:11
    • 02 04 Groovin' Is Easy 4:22
    • 03 01 Soul Searchin' 8:15
    • 03 02 Tuning 2:09
    • 03 03 Milk Cow Blues 5:00
    • 03 04 Tuning 0:51
    • 03 05 Groovin' Is Easy 4:29
    • 04 01 I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water 8:01
    • 04 02 Hey Joe 5:11
    • 04 03 I've Been Loving You Too Long 6:29

  • Observações:
    The Electric Flag - Live From California 1967-1968 (Vinyl) WHISKY A GO-GO, WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA – SEPTEMBER 1967(just one week after their gig at Fillmore West opening for Cream) The Electric Flag was one of the premiere rock bands of the 1960's. Organized by Mike Bloomfield, who had just left the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, the band featured such notable talent as Buddy Miles, Elvin Bishop, Nick Gravenites and Barry Goldberg. The Flag was the first band to feature a full horn section in support of its searing blues and jazz based rock originals. The Electric Flag astounded both critics and the public, both of which proclaimed the band as the world's greatest. And they were, indeed! No one ever came close to their combination of brilliant musicianship and hard blues based commercial music. Sadly, egos prevailed and the group broke up after only two years of performing and recording.. Their albums are still selling today and are regarded as essential albums for any rock library. RockBeat Records is proud to add these brilliant live performances to the legacy of the Electric Flag. This album presents them as audiences of the 1960's heard them, all the excitement and brilliance are present and there's little doubt fans will want to add this final performance. CAROUSEL BALLROOM, SAN FRANCISCO, CA – May 18, 1968 (early and late shows) After all three shows sold-out, a late show had to be added to avoid fans taking their wrath out on this classic club. This recording features the original band lineup. Their unique blend of soul, rock and blues, punctuated by horns, certainly didn’t go unnoticed by the contemporary music scene. The early show begins with, “Soul Searchin’” featuring extended sax solos and other improvisational flourishes. Then Nick Gravenites takes lead vocals and Bloomfield tears it up on the funky blues tune “Milk Cow Blues.” The band then rips into their first single, “Groovin’ Is Easy,” and follow it up with a smoldering rendition of B.B. King’s “I’d Rather Drink Muddy Water,” a song they never released themselves. The late show song list features Electric Flag’s slowed down version Of Jimi Hendrix’s “Hey Joe” with Buddy Miles (later to become part of Band of Gypsys) singing lead. They tackle Otis Redding’s “I’ve Been Loving You Too Long” with a sensual, soulful vocal arrangement.


Trabalhamos para manter as informações de cada produto as mais corretas possíveis. Entretanto, a CD Point não garante que as descrições dos produtos ou qualquer outro conteúdo sejam completas, totalmente confiáveis, atualizadas ou livre de erros. Se qualquer produto oferecido em nosso site for diferente do apresentado nossa única garantia é que ele pode ser devolvido sem custos.

Quem comprou este produto, comprou também